I’m cracking on with my linen shirt.  Linen is really easy to work with, so it’s coming together well.  I’m glad I did kiddo’s shirt first because the directions on this pattern are on the vague side and the pictures are tiny!  Fortunately, the construction is pretty basic.

It’s a free pattern, so I can’t complain too much.  It is drafted really well; the pieces fit together beautifully, and that’s the important part.

The fit isn’t bad, as far as I can tell.  It looks like it will be a little looses around the waist, but I plan on wearing a belt with it, so that may be ok.

Sam and I are trying to get on the same track at school, so we can arrange breaks at the same time.  I’ll just take a week between the next couple of classes, and before next summer we’ll be together.

Kiddo starts school in a little over 3 weeks and he’s actually excited about it.  That’s a nice change.

